1.8.09

Looking forward to a Friday morning

I have the girls booked in from 8:30 to 11:30 at the casual child care on base tomorrow. I'm getting my hair done at nine. It'll be a whole morning to myself. You have no idea how much I'm looking forward to this.

General question: I have a meeting to attend on Monday morning, from nine until noon then lunch. What should I wear? Men will most likely be wearing collared shirts, probably not ties. I'm really wishing I had a blazer, but am thinking black pants (boring) with shirt. I don't even have a blouse that fits... thin, bum length sweater with pretty collar? But it's wool so sheds on my black pants. Empire waisted silver shirt? But maybe that's too club-y. Pretty blue v-necked sweater? Maybe too plain. I dunno. I want to say "Look at how smart and put together I am!" Sadly, I never feel like my clothes say that, hah. I have a gift certificate from Christmas... maybe it will go to a new blouse. Bah.

wunderwuman at 9:36 p.m.

previous | next