1.8.09

Teeth, torture for everyone

Alena's whole bottom row of teeth is pushing against the gums. She has barely napped in days, crying every time she tries to nurse or wants to eat. If I try to put my some baby oragel in her mouth, she holds her mouth shut and won't let me get my finger in her mouth, resulting in oragel smeared all over her lips and an enraged baby.

I saw today a little white bud, barely covered by skin. I feel so bad for her because I know she's in pain, but no napping makes it nearly impossible to get things done.

We are headed to the library this afternoon once Leila wakes, made an apple pie this morning, I'm contemplating a spin class this evening, an 18k run Saturday morning and a journey to Nova Scotia Sunday afternoon for meetings Monday morning. And Tuesday is my final night of WW, after which I will have achieved my lifetime membership and my reward of a juicy double cheeseburger... :)

Also: house is officially on the market. More in depth updates when I start scoring with the concurrent naps again.

wunderwuman at 1:57 p.m.

previous | next