10.23.08

Angel Face

Blogs are such funny things. We develop real relationships with people we've never met. Women who are mothers or runners or wives or somehow akin to us... sometimes so similar and sometimes so different. And we all become friends, in a way. Following each other through highs and lows.

Thank you to all the people who commented on my last entry, it means so much to feel supported by other women. Not to minimize Steve's support and love, but to hear words of encouragement from other women in the same boat as me makes me feel a lot better.

Not to pretend I didn't mean what I wrote about my body, because sometimes it all seems so... ruined... but then, I look at the blessings in my life and, really, what does tight belly skin mean anyway?



wunderwuman at 8:13 p.m.

previous | next