9.24.08

Ramble Ramble

I lost 0.2lbs last week. At least it's going down but I was discouraged. Admittedly, I did slack in the food department this week, and haven't been running much for the past two. In order to make my goal weight in my goal time, I have three pounds to lose in the next two weeks. I shall be running a lot and paying closer attention to nibbles I take while preparing meals.

Alena seems to have settled in the sleep department, as far as naps go, anyway. She has three, a quick morning one, a longer noon-time one and a late afternoon nap. Doesn't seem to be quite the napper that Leila was, though.

Snuffly kids, moody bossy, bossy toddler made yesterday a LOOOOONG day. Leila was royally PO'd when I said we couldn't go for our walk (had already said we probably would) because Alena is all congested and drooly and I didn't want the cold wind on her face and damp from drool chest. Went for a drive instead. I promised that we would tomorrow, and also make cupcakes.

Went for a 6kms run this morning with a jogging stroller, and wow. Pushing those bad boys up hills is hard work. I thought I was going to collapse. Talk of Thanksgiving already and our plans sound fun, a friend visiting in a couple weeks and *really* looking forward to this weekend, as it's our last for the next three that we have nothing planned.

wunderwuman at 1:21 p.m.

previous | next