9.25.08

Thankful

Went for another walk this morning. Fresh air seems to make Alena sleep great, at naps and night. Leila sat in the stroller and alternated between holding Alena's hand (even while Alena was asleep) and Milo's leash. We looked for birds and helicopters (bonus of living in a military town, there is always something flying in the sky) and talked. All three of us really enjoy it and it's the best way to spend the morning, I told Leila we'd go most days until it gets too cold.

Both girls are sleeping (I finally synched naps! Hurray!) so I made cupcakes. Leila's current favourite book involves Chip and Belle making cupcakes for Mrs Pott's surprise party, so I decided to surprise Leila with some cupcakes when she wakes up that she can decorate.

Leila is so sweet and gentle with Alena, always so compassionate, worries when she cries, breaks into a big smile every morning when Alena gets up, notices the little things, like different hats and what socks she's wearing. I thought I loved her before, but watching Leila grow into such an amazing big sister has exploded my heart yet again, further than I ever thought possible. I am so lucky to have my two girls in my life, I can't imagine what I ever did to deserve them!

wunderwuman at 1:54 p.m.

previous | next