8.24.05

Sad, Snuffy Baby

Snuffy sad baby, hysterical this evening but settled now (most likely temporarily).

Beautiful days of the end of summer spent sitting in the sand.

Constant battles with a toddler who has decided to answer every single questions with a resounding "No!" regardless of what she actually means. Also, hitting. Also, absolutely adorable every other moment which more than makes up for it.

Visiting the in-laws tomorrow for BIL's birthday. Have sent in special menu request: please no onions, spices, red meat with any kind of pink left in it or other, mystery ingredient that seems to set Alena off completely.

Bought a new nipple that is the same as the pacifier one to attempt a bottle, it worked for one and a half ounces, the next night it set her into hysterics and we haven't tried since, because it seems mean to try to make her take a bottle when she's been sick and extra snuggly. Seriously, she even has red-rimmed watery eyes. It breaks my heart.

So Terry Fox Run is September 14, and I still planning on running it. Last week I ran 8.5kms, which I plan on doing again Tuesday and then next week I'll do a full 10kms.

Entire weight loss since I began WW is 5 pounds and although it could have been more if I hadn't slacked during vacation, and it makes my goal of losing the remaining 11 pounds in seven weeks difficult, I'm just focusing on what's ahead. And if it takes me longer than 7 weeks, I'm not going to beat myself up about it.

Anyway, my lavender bath salts are awaiting my arrival in a hot bath.

wunderwuman at 7:20 p.m.

previous | next