7.17.08

Swim Way Meenos!!

A few weeks ago, Leila heard me call Alena "Baby Girl." Since then, she's been calling everybody and every thing Baby Girl. With the exception of me, for some reason I remain constantly Mommy Big Girl. Anyway, I can never help but laugh and laugh when she comes out with Hey Daddy Baby Girl!! He corrects her and she says Daddy boy. But Daddy Baby Girl keeps coming back and ahhhh, it's priceless.

Other funny things from her mouth: The boueys at the beach are boobies and there is a scene in Nemo where krill are trying to escape a whale and they all yell "Swim Away!!!". When inspecting the minnows in the water she cries, Swim way meenos! Swim way!.

So we're at a wonderful place with both girls, Alena continues to brighten each day and woo me with her smiles, Leila has exploded vocabulary wise and I absolutely love our conversations, and at almost eight weeks in to having two kids, I feel like I can handle it. Most days, anyway.

wunderwuman at 1:08 p.m.

previous | next