7.20.08

Poooorrrr Milo, Sore paw

Quick entry to say that I ran 19.5kms this week.

Also, Alena was awake today at 5:15am until 9:15pm with only catnaps in between. Leila only napped for an hour. So let's just say it's been a long day.

I've been thinking a bunch about daycare bills and weighing the pros and cons, we are going to Nova Scotia Thursday morning for three weeks, Alena is getting baptized on August 3 and I can't wait to get to the beach.

Last but definitely not least, Milo sliced her paw while swimming two days ago resulting in five stitches between her pads. She kept the bandage on until today and them nibbled it off. The cut is still seeping, and if it's still seeping in a couple days, we'll take her back to the vet. The vet said she cut a tendon in her paw, but it's just by her last claw, so there won't be any long-lasting damage. She'll still be able to swim and run, but needless to say, I've lost my four legged running partner for the week. Leila keeps saying "Poooooorrrr Milo, sore paw" and giving her pats.

Must write emails then go to bed. I'm seriously hoping Alena sleeps well tonight, I need it.

wunderwuman at 9:41 p.m.

previous | next