7.16.08

Weight Loss

Had a whole entry in my head earlier today but it's gone. Mostly I wanted to say that I lost 2.6lbs this week, so that definitely made my day yesterday and gave me some motivation for the coming week.

The WW meeting was good last night, and my weekly goal is to not eat anything off Leila's plate. Very, very hard, since I let myself get into that habit while pregnant. And though she doesn't eat anything that isn't healthy, it's still that little extra bit that I don't need.

We went to a matinee today while Leila was in daycare, banking on the noise of the movie to trigger Alena's overstimulated sleep which worked. We saw Hancock and it was good. Typically blockbuster Will Smith but a decent mindless summer movie. Half the enjoyment came from just being out together.

We are switching Leila to one nap, but debating keeping a morning "quiet time" when she can read books by herself in bed. Also, not sure if I should type about this, but a lack of diaper has led to some... let's say "self exploration". It doesn't necessarily make either of us uncomfortable, but I'm not sure how to teach/remind her that there are some things that are for alone time rather than say, while you're watching Curious George on tv.

Two more 5km rums and I might bump it up to 6.5kms. We'll see how they go, and the next loop of the run is going to be hard. Anyway, there was more, but it's gone now and the fatigue sets in. I've had cobwebs in my brain most of the day so I'll leave it at that and fold my load of laundry before bed.

wunderwuman at 8:59 p.m.

previous | next