7.15.08

More Blah

I've been feeling blue this week, just down and tired.

Leila is transitioning to one nap or a later bedtime, which Steve doesn't want to accept and this results in her not really napping at all. Also, tantrums are rearing their ugly head again, Alena's stomach continues to give her trouble (are some babies just gassier than others?) and blah blah blah what I'd really like is a bowl of ice cream with hot fudge.

Also, the past couple weeks, I've been feeling quite *fertile* and then like I would start my period. Started the pill a couple days ago but now I am spotting. Despite Alena only being 7 weeks old, I'll be happy if my periods return as between girls I was completely anovular.

WW meeting is tonight, so hopefully this week of feeling slightly cranky all the time due to not being able to eat whatever I want will have paid off in a couple pounds.

wunderwuman at 9:50 a.m.

previous | next