7.11.08

Blah blah

Ran 5kms today for the second time.

I've been feeling totally overwhelmed at times and resentful of both girls wanting my time and uh, that leaves me feeling just horrible. For Leila, who needs so much reassurance that I love her as much as I ever did despite Alena taking so much of my time. And for Alena who is as innocent as possible, asking only for cuddles and milk. I held her close last night and wrapped my arms around her and tried to transfer my love through my touch. But this morning is still, ugh.

Anyway, my runs help me feel more balanced and I need to dry my hair while Steve is off "looking" at the iPhones (we'll see if he comes home with one or not). Also my birthday cheque went to pay the daycare bill to Steve's protests, but he made me promise to buy something frivolous for myself. I told him not to worry, once I'm ready for some new running gear, I'll be all over frivolous purchases.

And finally had my six week checkup yesterday (and can I say she didn't even do a breast exam?!) and went back on the pill. We talked about an IUC and a Vaginal Ring, but went with this for now.

Must run while both girls sleep, because this is a serious anomaly and there are things that need doing.

wunderwuman at 10:11 a.m.

previous | next