6.13.08

Quick Update

Blah still so busy. Rented a car, ours is finally at the auto body shop so hopefully the appraiser will get to it soon and we'll know how long it will be gone. Yesterday was my birthday and I was so very well remembered by *two* beautiful bouquets of flowers (I absolutely love getting flowers), lots of phone calls and tons of emails wishing me the best. Also a beautiful version of Happy Birthday sang by Leila at supper, an ice cream cake and corn on the cob for supper. And to top it all off, a baby who only woke *twice* to feed through the night! It doesn't get much better than this.

My folks are an hour away, coming for Leila's birthday tomorrow, so we've been rushing around cleaning the house and getting a grocery order for the party. Leila has been talking about hot dogs and apple juice at her birthday for three weeks, so hot dogs and apple juice is on the menu! I've gotten Alena into cloth about half the time (I can't be bothered through the night, and some of the diapers are still a little too big) and did I mention that she is up over nine pounds now? She gained six ounces in a week, gotta love that milk.

And Leila is on day two of potty training with only ONE accident so far! We use a diaper at night and pull ups for naps, because she still wets them, but we've been going on with life as normal and she's been really good to tell us when she needs to go.

Anyway, I hear Alena starting to stir, so I need to get her before she wakes her sister.

wunderwuman at 3:37 p.m.

previous | next