5.23.08

Some Pics and Rambling

The last 24 hours have been ripe with OK, five contractions in a row, it's starting.... it's been two hours now, nothing's happening... here we go again.... oh no we don't... is this it? no, not yet... let's go to bed, maybe it'll happen tonight... and so on.

I feel like such a newby! I'm cramping and contracting and paranoid it's going to go too long and not leave enough time for MIL to get here and is this it or not?!?!? And then the other part of me says, don't get your hopes up, nothing's going to happen today.

Sigh. At least Steve is getting off work early to help me, because man, being overdue and taking care of a toddler is really tiring!!!

So here are some fairly recent pictures of Leila (I don't think I've posted any in close to a year).

She lost interest in playing with Steve and wanted to inspect the camera.

Here she was cranky around supper time so I put a pony tail on the top of her head which she loved and proceeded to show off for the camera and then make faces at herself in the mirror.

And this one Steve took a couple of weeks ago. It makes my heart stop, because to me, she is absolutely, mind-blowingly, heart-wrenchingly beautiful.

wunderwuman at 10:17 a.m.

previous | next