4.28.08

Baby is healthy but indecisive

Quick update: Positive for Group B Strep. surprisingly. Baby measuring 38 cms (37 weeks). I suspect she's floating around in my pelvis and though she remains happily head-down, she sinks low and then rises up, hence inaccuracies in measurments. Also, lots of sugar in my pee today, which whatever, since I've been tested twice for Diabetes and I suspect it has more to do with the bowl of ice cream last night than anything else. My only slight concern is the link between antibiotics during labour and thrush at the beginning, whihc the doctor acknowledged as anticdotal informantion she's heard at the hospital, but no studies she's read. I will google tonight but any info anyone has would be more than appreciated.

I had a nap and am going to tidy the house then go for a walk. And on the list for tonight is getting the gardens ready for planting after Leila goes to bed. We'll probably buy some flowers and vegetables this weekend, so weeee for that.

wunderwuman at 1:37pm

previous | next