4.24.08

Boring... Be prepared

First sleep in the big girl bed went well. Leila was warm this morning, with one very runny poop, and one diarrhea. I'm attributing it to her teething molars, but keeping my eyes peeled for little red spots.

Steve came home for breakfast, and will most likely have the afternoon off. Good news is that our insurance is sorted out, and for the same price we were origionally quoted, which is good, since I was worried they would hike the price.

I guess I am majorly nesting, since I seriously can't. Stop. Cleaning. This never happened with Leila, and while the kitchen is very shiny now, as are the bedrooms, I still need to vacuum and the floors need to be mopped and clean the living room. I'm proud to say that all but one of the closets are cleaned out and after I dust the living room, our house will be very clean, indeed. Until this evening, I'm sure, when I will most likely look around in dismay and wonder how all of my hard work dissapeared so quickly into a sinkful of dirty dishes and kid toys all over the place. Ah well. I'm also trying to stay on top of the laundry until the baby comes, so that there isn't anything overwhelming to get caught up on once she's here. Until of course, like three days after she's born and the pile is frighteningly large once again, but such is the (sad, sad) way with laundry.

Anyway, who knows if all this cleaning means baby will come soon, but at least my house is nice and neat (translation: waaayyyy more relaxing) until she does.

Leila's sleeping, and I'm hungry. So off I go for a snack and a break, since I can't vacuum while she naps anyway. Which sucks, since she is deathly aftraid of the vacuum cleaner. And wow, I think it's a little sad I just wrote an entire post about cleaning. Sigh.

wunderwuman at 10:05 a.m.

previous | next