4.21.08

Insurance + Tires + Taxes = Nothing Left in the Pot

Everything was good at the OBs. While it a a different dr this week than I had met a few months ago, I still had a really good vibes from her, was able to talk frankly about how I was feeling and it felt like she actually listened. And though she was running late (aren't they all, always?), she stil didn't rush us out of her office.

Baby is now measuring 35cms at 36 weeks, so she's back up there. My cervix is still long and hard, although one cm dilated (which she said was par for the course at this stage for a second-timer).

We got home to crap news about our car insurance, it's been revoked due to miscommunication, so Steve is at the insurance agency right now, the garage called and said the tires I asked them to put on this morning were practically bare and though they could put them on, I'll need to buy four new ones in order to pass the inspection which is due next month. We have that photo session I booked months ago this Saturday, too, which leave me wondering how we'll pay for it without going completely in the hole. It seems like money woes always seem to hit at the same time, and unfortunately for us, this week is my last paycheck from work before they stop all together.

On top of that, we have an appointment at 2 to file taxes, so that's never really the best way to round out a financially taxing day.

Other than those things, same old story, laundry, cleaning, and trying to find something that will get the marks off the new floors. We meant to put the trim back up in Leila's room and her bedframe together, but it doesn't look like it's going to happen today. Or maybe this tax appointment will go faster than I expected, the grease pencil marks will come off the floor in the first mop, and the rest of the afternoon will unfold amazingly smoothly.

Tomorrow Steve's back at work and I plan on spending a majority of the day puttering around the house by myself, walking Milo and hopefully getting some of my book read.

wunderwuman at 1:05 p.m.

previous | next