4.20.08

Cough, Contract, Cought... Repeat

Yesterday's visit was much better than I had imagined (as often happens). Last night was restless from coughing fits, which triggered contractions, which triggered not being able to get back to sleep. Roll over and repeat for about two hours. This morning I felt very uncomfortable, like I couldn't sit down (am still avoiding hard chairs), and finally Leila and I went for a little walk which also triggered a crap-load of contractions, so that by the time we came home, I had to lay down and rest for a while.

I've been popping my Evening Primrose Oil and drinking Raspberry Leaf Tea. My dad asked me to make sure I told the OB tomorrow that I've had a cold for two weeks, Steve thinks all this coughing is making me dilate and that the baby will beh ere within the next three weeks, and I've decided to ask the women at daycare to let me know if there's another cold that goes around and I'll keep her out until it passes. Because I just can't handle this again, not to mention I want us all to be as healthy as possible when baby comes.

My hospital bags are halfway packed, but I need to get diapers (seriously, the hospital will only provide six and then you need to use your own) and breast pads. There are still a bunch of cloth diapers and breast pads to buy, but money is a little tight right now, so they will have to wait a couple of weeks. I plan on using disposable until the meconium is gone, anyway, cause, blegh, meconium is kinda gross.

Steve is sawing away upstairs, I have to go to the grocery store this afternoon and something is ringing a bell in my head that we have a family photo session booked next Saturday for belly photos but I'll have to call and double check.

Anyway, more pelvic discomfort kicking in right now and here's hoping that all these BHs are actually doing something and help me progress into an effecient labour. Also, OB will be testing for strep tomorrow and I'm going to ask her to check my cervix. Update tomorrow after my appointment.

wunderwuman at 11:42 a.m.

previous | next