03.27.08

Baby Update

Everything si good. BP, pee, heart rate, all good. The only slightly worrying fact: baby is measuring at 34 cms (I am 32 weeks). Leila was born at 9.3lbs, and never measured a millimetre over her dates. One of three things: I am actually two weeks farther along (I guess this is possible depending on how accurate ultrasound dating is); she's just laying differently than Leila did; or, oh sweet mother, she's going to be close to ten pounds. (Aside: I am really afraid of giving birth to a ten pounder)

I mentioned my dizzy spells and headaches to her, and since my BP and urine are fine, she said it could be a blood sugar drop, dehydration (it's not, I drink a ton of water) or a blood pressure drop. Apparently, my BP has been on the low side at times (which she didn't tell me about, but it just would have led to premature worrying anyway). She made a note in the file, anyway.

I go back in two weeks, and then two weeks after that, I am at the OB.

Plans for today include cleaning, going for a walk (hurray it's above zero!), playing with Leila and maybe starting to organize the baby's room. It needs to be done, but it's such a mess that everytime I go in there, I heave a heavy sigh and get tired, so I leave. It feels too big to tackle on my wn, so maybe I'll wait until Saturday and get Steve to help me. Also, not that I've mentioned this to Steve, but I think I'm going to take off on Saturday for a while, maybe go to a matinee by myself or drink a flavoured coffee at Chapters. I am in some dire need of alone time, and though I love our family days on the weekends, sometimes it feels that my sanity may actually be at risk if I don't get away from diapers and dog fur for a while.

wunderwuman at 10:10 a.m.

previous | next