02.12.08

Back in NS

How is it almost mid-February? How is my baby 20 months old? That is way too close to two for my liking, and also, nervously close to the new addition arriving which comes even sooner than two!

Anyway, I am in NS now, I left this afternoon in an attempt to dodge the impending biggest storm ever as warned by Environment Canada (aren't they all). But I worried about travelling Thursday in case the roads were still snowy (I am a fraidy cat of driving in the snow) and then wondered if the weather changed for Friday I couldn't get down, so anyway, I came tonight.

Leila is in bed now, after being devastated by her Nana leaving for a meeting before she had gotten her fill, and clearly displayed her intesnse displeasure at going to bed by howling for a while, but all is silent now.

I heard from STeve this morning, they have finished their Safari, and are headed back to Arusha to spend a day and a half before coming home. He sounds more than ready to be back here, as am I, Leila and Milo.

Anyway, I am off to read my book, which has proved surprisingly interesting, just the right combination between too heavy and total fluff.

wunderwuman at 7:01 p.m.

previous | next