12.30.07

No, nose, snow

My New Years Resolution last year was to talk positively to myself. And looking back, I have never had a happier year. Sure, happy with my family and my life, but essentially, happy with myself.

I have been feeling lost a lot in the past few weeks, not knowing what I want for my family, for my career. Feeling like I needed help making these decisions, but knowing they were decisions I have to make on my own. I know what I want for my family, but I cannot figure out how to get there. I know I want to work, but cannot seem to synchronize working with the type of family life I want to able to provide for Leila and Steve. And so I did a lot of soul searching and realized that what is missing in my life is God. So my New Years Resolution is for us to start going to church again as a family (which we haven't done since we moved to New Brunswick) and to try to pray more.

Other than that, I am back to working tomorrow and then the next two days off (hurray!). Leila and I have doctor appointments on the 7, and I am going to talk to my doctor about this nagging fatigue, and maybe see if it is something more than pregnancy (like anemia). Unfortuately, Leila has a pile of boosters to get that day, but I booked it off from work so we can stay home together. She is also working on her last eye tooth and though I think it is going to break through today or tomorrow, it has been sooo hard on her. We went for a walk on the Trans Canada Trail while Steve and Milo went for a run and she ate a ton of snow (no!) which I think felt good on her mouth. She also learned how to say no and I have to hold back laughter everytime because number one, her answer is nnnnnnnnnoooooo to everything (Leila, do you want some milk? Nnnnnnnnoo. Leila, do you love Mama? Nnnnnoooo!) and also because she is so careful to pronounce the N, that the whole word is completely exagerated, and she leans her torso forward, and ahhhh, it's hilarious. However, no also means nose and snow, depending on the situation. Also, my mom was pulling the price tags off the gifts on Christmas Day and sticking them on Leila's nose, and now everytime she sees a sticker, she insists on putting it on her nose and leaving it there. hahaha.

Anyway, she is still sleeping, and I have to wash my uniform before tomorrow.

wunderwuman at 4:02 p.m.

previous | next