12.05.07

I could never take back the love you gave

What does being sick for two weeks get you? It gets you half a pound weight gain at your prenatal.

Every appointment with the doctor makes me miss the midwives even more. I thought I was getting transfered to an OB at 28 weeks, but it turns out that I have an appointment to meet her at 28 weeks, but stay with my GP until 36. So I will see the OB four, maybe faive (hopefully not six!) times and she will catch my baby, and then I will get turned over to my doctor again. This reinforces my desire to be way more proactive in my birthing plans this time around.

Headed to Moncton tomorrow for some maternity clothes shopping with my mom, and working 1-10 tonight. Yesterday we were all trapped in the house until three, it was cosy and relaxing and some well needed family time. Tomorrow is more QT with my babe and some good chats with my mom (as always happens when we shop).

I am switching stores, and off to meet my new department manager before work today. Hopefully she will be as accommodating towards my already planned weekend off for family Christmas dinners next weekend. Time for tea and shower before heading out. And hurray for Steve graduating from his course today!

wunderwuman at 10:14 a.m.

previous | next