12.09.07

Beebeh eh neh

You know one of the best things about this stage in pregnancy? (Besides the revved up sex drive, because, seriously, wow.) Its like my own little secret.

The fast few weeks I have been feeling flutters, but mostly at night, or when I was laying on the couch. But this week, I have been feeling them more frequently, unexpectedly during the day. And it always brings a smile to my face, and I say a little hello in there.

In other news, Leila loves the snow, although she calls it dirt. And hello she is almost (kind of?) talking in sentences. She tells me Behbee ehn neh (baby in there) and then crawls into her box (the box from our new dishwasher we bought a month ago is still in our living room) and behbee numnum (babys sippy cup) and behbee dada (daddys baby - guess who taught her that one?). She also babbles ALL THE TIME, which is cute and funny and hurray has been eating her own weight in food these past few days, which is great since she was getting to the point where she would barely touch anything we gave her unless it was blueberries or milk.

Anyway, it is a lazy Sunday afternoon and all our Christmas shopping is done save for a few stocking stuffers, and I have a pile of laundry to fold (as per usual), and Leila is sleeping. Please keep ebombmom in your thoughts, hoping that baby and her are both safe. Until next time.

wunderwuman at 3:02 p.m.

previous | next