9.13.07

Long Week

Heloooo longest week ever.

On the shirt tails of a great and relaxing weekend, this week has proved to be one of those, uh, challenging parenting experiences. Can a 15-month-old be in the terrible twos already? Or is it the teeth/cold? Three molars have errupted already, and one more is about to come in.

Steve and Leila are both totally congested, and I have not been sleeping, which results in me moving to the couch in the middle of the night because Steve is snoring/breathing open mouthed in my face/the fan is freezing me out but he is so hot we cannot turn it off. I have been supper restless every night, which kind of just makes the above stated laments worse.

I felt crappy last night, and my throat is a little sore today, but I am hoping that it is left over airplane germs and not an actual cold. Also, my brothers are both in NS now and Leila and I are going down Monday. I am tired, dreading the run I am about to go on, but looking forward to a lunch date I have.

wunderwuman at 9:16 a.m.

previous | next