9.14.07

Rice, slice..... lice?

So Leila has, err, not been herself this week. She is usually happy and giggly and so angelic, but this week she has been bossy and cranky and screamy and has not settled well at night time and woken up really early every day.

Is it her new molar? Is it this cold? Is it (dear Lord) the terrible twos setting it? Because, I swear, this is not my kid.

Want to know how my run was yesterday? I headed off, down the Trans Canada Trail. When I finished (about 7k I think), I realized that somewhere along my run, my car key had fallen out of my MP3 player case. So I walked the whole route again, did not find it, and then had to walk home. So, I ran about 7k and then walked about 12k. My feet were sooooo sore once I got home, I had a big glass of water and fell asleep for 40 minutes. Steve and I went back after he got home from work and looked for the key again but could not find it. Sucks that car keys are really expensive to get cut because they are encoded or something. Also sucks that this is the second car key I have lost in the past few months, and that I have lost at least two house keys too. Bah

Oh yeah, and there was an outbreak of head lice at daycare yesterday. It was not in the toddler room, but we were both still pretty itchy last night and googling what to look for today while doing lice-checks has left me with a creepy-crawly feeling all over my body. Geh.

Anyway, other than that, I am happy it is Friday, I am dragging my ever-so-tired body to the gym in a little bit (hello!!!! 19k has left my legs quite sore!), tidy the house and go pick up a gift that I got for my Dad as a thank you for helping us with the wedding. We picked out a bunch of wedding pictures and had them put in a multiframe, it should be really nice, and I hope he likes it. I gave my mom some nice jewellery for Mothers Day/as a thank you but Dad is soooo hard to buy for, so Steve came up with this idea. Anyway, I am going to drink my tea and write my mom an emial about the lice because we are supposed to go there on Monday.

wunderwuman at 8:44 a.m.

previous | next