4.12.07

Old woman

Hello from the oldest 25-year-old around.

I threw my back out this morning stretching (yes, stretching, and not even some yoga pose or something, but simply playing with Leila on her floor). I felt a twinge under my shoulder blade and layed down for a minute until the pain went away and then next thing I knew, I was calling for Steve because I could not move.

I hobbled to bed and spent the day in a foggy muscle relaxed haze, icing and heating my back. I am happy to say that it does feel a little better and that Steve is absolutely the best dad around. Not only did he not grumble about baby-duty all day long, he said he has really enjoyed their special day together (which we actually realized is the first day they have spent all day together only them).

More updates once I am feeling better, more limber and less foggy and younger than one hundred years old.

wunderwuman at 4:39 p.m.

previous | next