12.29.06

We want some figgy pudding

I am zonked so only a quick update tonight.

We are getting married in Nova Scotia on May 19.

Christmas was wonderful, quiet and beautiful. Also, super warm.

Leila has gotten an upset stomach from both carrots and cereal with peaches in it, so I am starting to worry since she is only eating pablum. Not that she is lacking in size, but she gobbles down huge bowlfuls twice a day, way more than the recommended dosage and seems still hungry for more once she has finished. I am a little worried that she will have food allergies, or worse yet, that Celiac Disease is going to pop up in her (my mom has a mild case), although neither of those foods have gluten in them. We will continue on and maybe try some peas or bananas.

Also, we are having a few people over for New Years, I am both looking forward to and dreading Steve heading back to work in a week, my online course starts soon, I think Leila has a fourth tooth coming in and although we have the church and photographers booked, the reception location still has not been finalized. Oh yeah and I got a new cell phone.

That has been my last week in a nutshell and now I need to go veg out in front of a silly movie before bed.

wunderwuman at 6:34 p.m.

previous | next