05.22.06

Just keep moving on

Good news, the BP is back down to a normal level. We were both hoping that this weekend would bring us a baby or at least the onset of labour. But seeing as it is Monday evening and I am about to throw some supper in the oven, I dare say it is not going to happen. Also, the midwife said it still felt like there was lots of room for baby to grow in my belly. Sigh.

This week is short and will end with a two day visit from my older brother on Saturday. I was hoping he would get to meet the baby but I think seeing an enourmously pregnant sister might be just as much fun. Or funny, I have not decided.

Anyway, I am getting hungry for supper and really do not have much to say. I will give a proper update tomorrow about the weekend and all that jazz.

One last note, my dad finished a 10km race on Sunday in 53 minutes and 6 seconds. Not bad for a man who had a Radical Prostectomy last fall, not bad at all. So congrats to him for his strength (both inner and outer), for his determination and for continuing to strive for his goals, even as a 53 year old cancer patient in remission.

Until tomorrow.

wunderwuman at 6:00 p.m.

previous | next