02.22.06

Wobbly Bobbly Head

Steve- This summer when you need naps and stuff I will take the baby with me while I go for a run down a country road.
Me- Steve! It will be too bumpy and the baby will be too little and her head will wobble all around!
Steve- Not in the stroller!
Me- Ohhhhh. I thought you meant in the snuggly. Oops.

Well, you may be proud to know that I worked on my rug for two hours last night (who knew American Idol was that long this week?) and a little already this morning. I am almost half way done. Hah, third birthday indeed, I will finish this before this kid arrives!

Why do dogs hate the mailman so? Milo despises him and goes crazy whenever he comes. Even in Halifax, if we were outside when the mailman stopped by she would bark and chase him (sorry mailman!). He had doggie treats in his pockets and would throw them at her, but Milo was not going to be distracted by a treat from something so important as getting that evil mailman. He drives a van here, and plays loud music and as soon as he turns onto our lane, she is all in the window growling and barking. Poor mailmen, destined never to have dogs. I guess it is a profession I will never pursue, since I would hate to come home to an almost rabid-with-anger Milo. Hah.

Steve is going to Regionals for squash. They are March 6 until March 10. Unfortunately, that leaves me and Milo here by ourselves for five days with absolutely nothing to do. He asked me if it was ok for him to go. I said he can go to Regionals but maybe not Nationals since they are the first week of May and what if I went into labour early? Regionals are at CFB Petawawa which is three hours away. I am going to go up the Thursday afternoon and stay the night up there and watch games and stuff and then we will drive home together the next day. Unfortunately, this means that he will miss the next midwife appointment, but oh well.

So I made that apple sauce and seriously? I had a big pot overflowing with apples and ended up with half a jar of sauce. Apple sauce is so delicious and yet it always seems like a waste of apples after it is made. I did however, eat probably half of the skins as I was peeling, so that made up for some of my disappointment.

wunderwuman at 10:52 a.m.

previous | next