02.20.06

Conquering dust and dirty laundry

Did you know that I am two weeks away from my third trimester? Kind of unbelievable.

So Steve came third in his squash tournament, and we went out for supper with his sister and aunt and uncle and cousin, and we tried a second Sunday in a row at a cute little rural church with good music and a good message and had a big nap yesterday afternoon, and did not bother cleaning. It was a good weekend, but much too fast.

I have spend most of the morning on the phone with LaLeche (and am going to their March 15 meeting), the church at home, a pregnant woman whose aunt is friends with my mother, and the Family Resource Centre (I am going to a French coffee group tomorrow and I am kind of nervous).

I am fighting a headache, trying to convince myself that tidying up and throwing another load of laundry in the machine really would be in my best interest and to not forget to go to the gym this afternoon. The pool was closed (yet again) this weekend but I am going to pack for a swim and a workout and hope that it is open.

My Friday mood passed, but I am still feeling a little tired of being pregnant, and this constant body ache does nothing to help matters. I told Steve last night that it feels like a constant strain on my back and hips, on my whole body really.

Aright, I am off to conquer clutter and dirty clothes.

wunderwuman at 12:54 p.m.

previous | next