02.07.06

Blah blah blah

Well, I suppose I owe an update. The weekend was great, as expected, and despite a late train leaving Kitchener, I still arrived home on time. Yesterday we had a dumping of snow so I ended up staying home all afternoon instead of heading over to the food bank. Today Melissa had to cancel our coffee date which suited me just fine. I woke up, took the dog for a walk, had some breakfast, headed over to the gym, all without having to rush. We rescheduled for Thursday, and tomorrow is my midwife appointment. Also, I have a book club meeting on February 26, hosted by none other than a doula.

She called this morning to tell me about the meeting place, and hummed and hawed about how I would know which group was them. I told her that if I could not find them, they would probably see me since I stuck out (literally) since I am pregnant. She told me about her two and fourteen year olds and that she was a doula. So that will be very interesting and fun to talk to her. The book is Memoirs of a Geisha which I conveniently read over Christmas, and maybe she will be my friend.

I feel a little drug out and groggy the last two days and am hoping that I did not end up catching that cold bug that has been going around. I had the sniffles all weekend, but just attributed it to the kitties although now I am not so sure. So last night I picked up some vitamin C tablets at the grocery store. Hopefully that by stocking up I will get rid of anything that may be lingering around.

Nothing interesting to say, tomorrow I am sure that I will update with lots of baby news and speculations and the official results from my ultrasound and all the answers to my questions that I asked my midwife. Until then I am going to do some dishes, do some laundry and then toss a coin between a nap and a bath.

wunderwuman at 2:10 p.m.

previous | next