02.08.06

Happy Birthday Amanda

Happy Birthday Amanda!

I miss running. I also miss pushing myself as hard as I can while I work out. I miss making physical fitness goals for myself other than lift weights twice a week, get in some cardio and try not to gain too much weight.

I have gained almost twenty pounds so far. I am not sure if that is a lot or a little or a good amount by the time the sixth month rolls around. I try to eat healthy (although I feel like I am constantly hungry), I try to make sure I get enough dairy and veggies, and not eat too many starchy grains. I feel ok, though, and think that maybe that is the best way to measure this whole thing. Steve told me I do not look like I gained any weight besides my belly and breasts, but I am starting to feel it around my hips. I think my face looks the same, maybe a little rounder, it can be hard to tell, and my legs and arms are not any bigger. They say that towards the second half of your second trimester is when the weight starts to pile on fast, so I was really careful until now (of course, I do indulge in treats, like cinnamon rolls or cake and ice cream) not to gain too much.

My midwife appointment is tomorrow, not today, so oops on that. Also, go check my baby blog for exciting pregnancy news, I do not really feel like writing it here.

wunderwuman at 10:42 a.m.

previous | next