10.05.02

I'm floating in the darkness

It's a fucking hurricane outside. And I don't mean a hurricane, I mean a fucking hurricane.

Hurricane enough to cancel our rugby game (boo) and to trap me inside when I'm going shack-whacky (boo) and to make me so bored (boo).

Today I:
got up two hours later than planned; ate breakfast and had a rushed shower; got a five pound bag of farm apples and a new flat-screened monitor from my dad; went to the rugby field where I stood in the rain for and hour while the HRM (Halifax REgional Municipality) decided if it was too rainy to play on the fields or not (they closed them, the rat-bastards); came home; watched the football game on tv (we lost for the second weekend in a row - the dream team has died); ate some soup, HaagenDazz, tostitos and chocolate milk; updated.

Last night I watched Oz. I love and hate that show at the same time. It scares me but I am becoming obsessed with it.

I fucking hate the hurricane. I hate being trapped inside.

wunderwuman at

previous | next