07.16.02

Read 'em as they say and weep

He's been here and he's leaving again tomorrow. Last night I told him that sometimes it feels like the inside of my head is screaming and I can't get the words out.

Conversation:
Boy: When you feel like you don't know what to do, is that when you cry?
Girl: Yeah.
Boy: Is that when you are in the most pain.
Girl: Yeah. When are you in the most pain?
Boy: Um, times like right now. Because I'm here with you and I know that I have to go back again.
Girl: What do you want?
Boy: I want to be able to tell you I love you and have you say it back, and know that we're going to be together for a long time.

The way he touches me still lights my skin on fire. But maybe it's just touch. Eva suggested that I can't eat apple pie and cherry pie at the same time, I have to let one digest before I bite into the next. This was in referance to a cute boy I kissed on Saturday night.

I can't remember the way I used to think, but today, I feel like love just isn't enough. And the way he looks at me makes me a litle scared, because I think that he believes it is.

wunderwuman at

previous | next