06.05.02

So they say

When you fall more in love with someone everytime you see them and you know they feel the same way it's amazing. When they're not sure what they'll be doing in the fall it hurts a little, because you want to hold on, but know in your heart you can't.

It had been nagging at the back of my mind for the last few weeks, but if he hadn't brought it up, I wasn't going to either.

The worst part is, that I understand the need to do something. He said he had to figure things out. That there's no point in staying together for the ten weeks when he's at camp when we won't be able to see each other if he's just going to leave in the fall anyway. I told him that once he sorts things out, I can't promise that I'll still be around, but that I will always be his friend.

He said about three times that he hopes this isn't a mistake, because it doesn't feeli right, but it feels wise.

My world is turnde all around and my head is all confused, but deep down, I know this is probably the best decision.

Doesn't mean my heart is any less broken.

wunderwuman at

previous | next