06.04.02

It's just another lonely day

I've only had one migrane in my life. But this morning was number two.

Last night I went to bed, tired and feeling foggy, but I have been for the last few days and thought nothing of it. I woke up twice, last night to get sick.

When my alarm went off this morning it was a shrill shrill scream coming from somewhere outside of my slumber. I turned it off and opened my eyes. The room wasn't even bright but the light hurt my eyes. I set it for a half hour later thinking this headache would go away. But it didn't. So I called work and told them I wouldn't be in today. I feel guilty, now that all that's left is a dull throbbing. But my body hurts and my muscles are sore and I don't want to get out of my pyjamas today, anyway.

wunderwuman at

previous | next