06.08.02

This is where I do my screaming

Eva told me about a boy we know from highschool last night. He's one of he smartest boys I've ever met, and we had a little fling when I was in grade ten.

But he got lost, I guess, somewhere along the way and got strung out on coke, overdosing and ending up in the hospital. Breaking out in a nightgown to find more coke. It made me so, so sad for him.

I know his family, his sister is sweet, his father was my English teacher for three years. When she told me this story, I almost felt like crying, because it's so much lost and he must be so unhappy to have to run away like that. Escape into drugs. Sad sad stuff.

My heart's been doing ok, holding its own anyway. Every night, everything seems a little more hopeless and every morning everything seems a little better. I've been making myself go out and do things, and it takes my mind off a boy who I can't be with.

My mind is flipping back and forth between being confused and understanding, depending on the hour of the day, it seems. I haven't been crying too much, but I still wish he was here everywhere I am.

From the picture on the wall
to the bedpost that touched them all
this is where I live
this is where I do my screaming.

wunderwuman at

previous | next