04.30.02

Death row

Last night I had a dream that I was on death row. I didn't kill anyone though, I had been with someone who did. And I even testified against them, but I was on death row anyway.

Zach was a security officer at the prison I was going in, and when I was talking to him on the phone, I was begging him to help me out. I started crying saying, "Zach, please, tell them not to do this, I don't want to die, I haven't done anything wrong." And he would laugh and say, "Yeah, I know. I can't help you."

And then I realized that I hadn't even told my mother that I had to go to court, so I asked him the date. I was scared that I was going to miss it. And all he would say was, "It's very very soon." And I was looking through my planner and it was not written down what day I had to go. But on one day there was a note that said, "I wanted to get married on June 6." And I thought, "Now I'll never get married because I have to die."

I was hysterical because I hadn't done anything wrong, and there was no one to help me. Then I read a magazine article about these girls who were not allowed on Death Row. And I asked Zach how they did that, because I saw it as my only choice, but he laughed again. He said that he knew how they had done it, but he wasn't going to tell me.

I hate dreams.

wunderwuman at

previous | next