05.01.02

I need a sweet sweetheart like you

Hmmmmm. It's May.

Conversation:
Girl: Umm, I was wondering if you want to be my boyfriend.
Boy: Have you been doing a lot of thinking about this?
Girl: Yeah, I have actually.
Boy: Why don't you tell me what you've been thinking.
Girl: Well, I didn't expect to miss you this much. I thought it would fade and it hasn't. And one of my friends told me once that you don't realize how much you love someone until you can't have them. And I am starting to think that's true.
Boy: It's only been two weeks, Kaitlyn. How do you know this won't fade?
Girl: Zach, I want to be with you.
Boy: You know, even after I left, I never stopped consiering you my girlfriend. You're stil my sweatheart.

He started calling me Sweetheart a few months ago. At first I didn't really like it. But then one day when he was sick in bed and doped up on medication, he told me that he's never called anyone that before. That he used to think that name calling in relationships was dumb, and that none of his other girlfriends had been sweathearts like me. *blush*

wunderwuman at

previous | next