03.07.02

Feel the way I feel

Sometimes when I write the date, I wrote '01 by mistake.

Tonight I packed for this weekend. Where, you may ask, am I going? I am going to Truro (The Hub of Nova Scotia) to play in a rugby seven's tournament. In a horse show arena, in dirt and horse poop and rocks and it is the funnest weekend all year hands down. You get this brown dirt/mud in your eyes, your ears, your cuts, your nose. You wipe yourself after you pee and there's dirt on the toilet paper. It's pretty discusting. but oh-so-fun.

Every team i the provence loves it, people come from New Brunswick, Quebec and Ontario. We all play and get drunk and cheer and it reminds me of Gladiator. Then the night time comes and everyone piles back to the hotel, most people already drunk, long before it's dark, swim, eat sometimes, get changed and head out to the bars. Pardon me, the bar. This tournament of it must be near five hundred people all piled into on little hotel bar in this sleepy town. And Saturday night we drive across town to another one. And afterwards, everyone sits in the hallways, don't care if they know you or not and laugh and talk and wrestle and be drunken fools until we have to go play rugby again, at least hungover, if not still drunk on little or no sleep. It's great.

Tomorrow night at seven, Zach's dad is going to pick us up at the hotel with Abe (Zach's younger brother) and his girlfriend and we are going out for supper together. I'm a little nervous and don't really know what to wear.

I told him about my feeling of impending doom. He said he's never felt like that before. Ah well. Can't understand everything.

I'm doing laundry, my sheets are going to be nice and clean. Zach slept here last night, he hates sleeping here. The bed is too small and we have to sleep so close that we both sweat and my sheets get dirty. It was time for a wash. Alright, I'm going to go wash off the shoepolish from my hands. Sorry so boring and unpoetic.

wunderwuman at

previous | next