03.06.02

When you come back to me again

I keep looking around the corners before i walk, expecting bad news to come and hit me in the face. I can't explain this feeling. This nervousness in my stomach. Maybe it's my exams, my papers that remain undone, maybe it's the tournament this weekend, maybe it's metting Zach's dad.

Things have been so good for so long now. I told him last night that when I was with Jimmy, that when we slipped into the confortable stage of our realtionship, as soon as the tumult was gone I fell quickly out of love with him. I had hated being there, nothing exciting, nothing earthshaking. But with him I love this confort zone. I like sleeping soundly and waking up to hugs. Making his bed when he's not there and leaving him little love notes on his bed before I leave.

So why do I have this premonition of something bad happening? I don't know what this anxiety is, but I don't like it.

wunderwuman at

previous | next