03.05.02

Your children will be next

It's here, hanging over my head, threatening to creep in at the worst time all semester. This sickness that I've managed to escape for the last two months, I can feel it. In this almost headache, in this dull pain in my lungs telling me they are going to become congested, in this warm heat in my throat.

Dear Body,
This weekend is Truro 7's. I really really want to go. I know this bug inside of me is demanding attention and I'm giving it all that I can. Today I layed quiet between classes, didn't go to the gym, gave you a rest. If you could just wait one week, just until after this tournament, I would really appreciate it. I know this bug is going to impose on my papers and my exams, and that's ok. But please don't let it impose on this tournament.
Love, me.

wunderwuman at

previous | next