09.10.01/2

I don't think you're ready for this jelly

I am addicted to the internet again. It's either nothing or all, I can't just check a couple times a day. My hand is sore from writing notes and I want to write about these tinklings my heart and head and stomach are feeling and most of all, I want Amanda to read it and know what I'm feeling, even when we haven't been talking.

So, I am an acomplished, self-respecting new-aged young woman. I must be because today I gave a boy my number and told him to call me for a date. Well, maybe it would have been more new-aged if I had gotten his, but well, lump it. I convinced myself that I needed to go to the SUB to see if the line up for the bookstore was wicked long (which it was) and then I decided that I needed to cut through the pub to get outside and conviently Spaz (should I start calling him Jeremy? No, not yet) was working. He was behind the bar and talking to some boys and I just waved at him and kept walking out the door. I couldn't very well turn around and walk back, and I didn't want to walk past the window outside and I really wanted to not have chickened out. So I decided to walk up to Shoppers and see if they had anything interesting. That consisted of me walking home the way I did last year which made me a little nostalgic. But that's another story.

Anyway, so I walked to Shoppers, walked home and decided to cut through the pub again. This time he was walking down to serve tables just as I got in. I thought, ok, girl do it. So I waited by the bar for him. He came over and gave me a hug and we chatted for a while. About his party and about classes and about work and blah blah blah. So as my heart began to rise in my throat and choke me as it often does, I asked him if he wanted my number to give me a call sometime and we could do something. He smiled and said sure. I gave it to him and he hugged me again and said, "Lucky me." And then we chatted a bit more and I said I had to get going. He said yeah I'll call you maybe. I smiled. And then he joked around and said yeah, maybe if you're lucky, ha ha ha.

And at eight o'clock, when I got home from my Writing Poetry class, I hoped in the back of my mind that my message light would be flashing, but sadly it wasn't. I don't know how long boys wait to call, and I don't know that he'll call. But hey, I took the initiative. And I hope he calls cause I want to kiss him. :) If he doesn't call in two, maybe three days, I will stop thinking about him. Yes, yes I will.

wunderwuman at

previous | next