09.10.01

P-A-R-T-Y said party hardy at SMU

Hmmm, seven o'clock practice. Tiring, but it gets you going for the day at least. I woke up and went down to the turf, we ran our timed mile (9.15 too slow) and did some fitness. I felt great, alive, awake. I went upstairs and got into the shower, got ready for the day, was sad because there were no bowls out at the caf so I didn't get to eat cereal but instead ate a green pepper and tomato omlete some apple juice and some yougurt (is that healthy or no? I'm not sure what the eggs do to it). I went back upstairs and read for a bit and then fell asleep for an hour.

The thing about exercising in the morning, yeah it wakes you up and gets your matobolism going, but it makes me so much hungrier all day long.

Also I had a dream that I decided to do my Masters in Europe. Hmm, reading Homer and Plato has got me really wanting to go to Greece. I think that after I graduate I'm going to go on a trip. To either the Wild Wild West of America, and see me some cowboys or to parts of Europe I've never been. For some reason, Arizona, Nevada, states like that hold huge appeal to m. Oh wait. Everyplace I've never been holds huge appeal to me. I'm such a travel whore. I tried to convince my parents that a family vacation in Bermuda at my great uncle's place would be a good idea. They didn't agree.

I have forty minutes until my French class. I get sick of sitting in my room all day. Blah. So last night I went to bed reather early and tried to fucking sleep but Nicole in my sweet decided she needed to leave her door open while she listened to music and talked on icq (uh-oh uh-oh is annoying) and laughed with her friends. Dumb bitch. I don't really like my floor, they are kinda boring. But that probably think that about me since all I do is go to class and play rugby.

Tonight is my first Writing Poetry class. Then we have a floor meeting. Ah decisions decisions. Do we want floor clothes? Do we want to rent a tv? Do we want blah blah blah? I know a year's not a very big difference, but I feel a lot older than most of the people on my floor. 'Cept the RA seems cool. Ah well, even though I love them I wouldn't want to live with Gretchen and Rugby Amanda, they would drive me nuts. One's too loud and one's too sensitive. Plus I would see them almost 24 hours a day, and we've learned that living with people you see all the time can result in the ending of a friendship. Hmm, bad bad.

What else? I'm so unpoetic. I was offered weed Saturday but I waved it away. Why I wonder? Cause I thought that bar would be more fun than it was. Now I sort of wish I had just stayed at the party and gotten high. I miss getting high. John's flight is right about now, he called to say goodbye, that he would call me tomorrow probably. :( I saw him at Pacifico Saturday, but only for ten seconds. I don't know that I want him to go, but I do know that it's what has to be done. Sometimes you have to leave the people you love, I completely understand that. And sometimes you do it cause you feel like it's something you have to do, not necessarily something you need to. I also one hundred percent understand that. Mmm, I'm thirsty. I should go get some juice. Or even better water.

I love Powerade. I used to think it was a crock, all a hoax. But Liam drinks it a lot and so I started drinking it this summer. Now I love it, hoax or not, I am a fan. But word to the wise, if you're drinking sports drinks when you don't really need them, it's really bad for you. I don't exactly know what too many electrolides do to your body, I just know it isn't good. Ohhhhh tay.

Hmm hmm hmm. I hope my internet gets set the funk up this week. Maybe after class I'll go see if there's still a fourteen hour line in the bookstore and buy a daily planner (I'm lost without one heh). Alright foo', I'm outtie.

wunderwuman at

previous | next