08.09.01

A fish's dreams should stay in the sea

Ok. Since i started doing real work, it took my mind off the fact that I'm going to Toronto in only a few hours (even typing this is putting butterflies in my stomach). I'm flying in a thundre storm and am a little scared. Then Amanda will be there to pick me up, we'll go back to her place, meet her roomie, go get groceries, go back and drink some wine. Excellent. I have to keep reminding myself that I'm not going to be smoking this weekend. Haha. It kind of makes me sad right now, but I know come Monday I will be much happier, as will my lungs. Plus she's seriously trying to quit, and I don't want to be her bad influence. Well, actually, i do, but not with smoking.

I got a new pair of kicks last night, they're really nice. Gray and blue and red. I love them. I can't wait to start running in them.

Well, that countdown is on. In less than seven hours I'll be on the place, in nine I'll be there. I don't know what time the doors open so I can't tell you how long until the concert. I only hope that they play Best of What's Around, Warehouse and Long Black Veil. I'll be happy with that. And anything else too. . . . . k.

wunderwuman at

previous | next