07.25.01

Pull you into Jupiter's orbit

Small town minds breed small town buisnesses, and one wonders if this will grow or fail? I want to help, want to fix the problems I see here, but I know that I have many years ahead of me before that is even an option. And it makes me sad.

This is a reality in my world now, a reality that no one wants to talk about: there is the very real chance that this won't always be here. It scares me. What are we, if we aren't this? Where do we go, if we don't come here? After this power under you crumbles, what happens to the empty buildings, the abandoned warehouses? What this town, this province needs sure isn't another abandoned warehouse.

I have been trying to accept things without asking why for the last little while. Because I know the answer won't come. And if it does, the answer may just be "because." In the long run, I am grateful for everything I have, that the tragedy in my life has only ever been surounding me. But when I think about the slow downward spiral that this seems to be taking, it almost makes my blood run cold. k.

wunderwuman at

previous | next