05.27.01

And here I'm dancing on the ground

The dreams we've left behind are quilckly being forgotten through the days of sunshine and smiles, sunburnt noses and lose loves.

Lady Time's speed doesn't yet scare me. I've seen what she's done - the wrinkles, the aching bones, the loss of breath. But the ticking of the clocks don't bring thoughts of that for me. They bring me thoughts of what I've left to do.

It feels like summer today. And as always, it feels like it wil last forever. I know come August, I'll wonder where it went. I don't understand you people who hide indoors breathing your poisioned air when the sun could be yours.

I've cut myself off. No more excess computer. I apologize in advance to all those online souls I love, but I won't be here often. Discovering myself does not consist of so much time in front of something that will give me nothing in return. Something that leaves me feeling empty. That steals me from enjoying my life today and the people here. Desirable or not, this is what I have in front of me.

I walk along the border of lonliness all the while refusing to let people into my life and my heart. Because of my fear of the outcome. I don't want to do that anymore. I don't want to be afraid of getting rejected. So I'm going to stio having my most indepth conversations over ICQ, I'm going to stop avoiding the world. I'm going to stop waiting for my life to happen, because it's happening right now. While I don't feel like I've missed any of it, and don't regret anything thus far, I don't want to regret this in ten or twenty or five or two years.

A souless, non-living object isn't going to show me myself. It's just making it easier to be blind. k.

Song for today: Crush, Dave Matthews Band

wunderwuman at

previous | next