05.05.01

This one's for the cheap seats

There's nothing like an early morning drive to Halifax to start the day. Andrew picked me up with a very hungover and still drunk Jeff in the front seat. As always, I was amused by their casual antics, but said little. Jeff speculated where his (what he assumes to be) broken nose, black eyes, and bump on his head came from. Said he knew he was at Wrnagler's during the evening but couldn't remember arriving or leaving. I just laughed and kind of wished I had gone out.

So when I got here I called Ann and got her out of bed. Then I called Eva and she said she'd be here about one or two. I figure it's going to be more like three at the earliest.

I don't have much to say. Back in a dirty appartement in a dingy city on this rainy day. I'm glad I'm at home for the summer, and I wish that my feelings for Jeff (yes, I know I have feelings for everyone) were something more than fleeting. I wish that I could settle you know. Settle down at least. Even for a few months, think I'm in love with this great guy then we leave each other in September. I could deal with that. But I try not to think about it. I don't try not to, I just don't. I don't know why. These boys, I love them, and I laugh constantly when I'm around them. They make me feel good and pretty and happy and normal I guess. But I couldn't ever fall in love with any of them. I don't think I could even take them seriously beyond sexually. I don't think that's a big problem.

On that note, however, I'm going to try try try to be a good girl and control my libido when I'm drinking. I don't want to get with any of them and remove myself from "one of the boys" potential category. Anyway, I just got a call to go out for lunch. Bye. k.

wunderwuman at

previous | next