3.24.09

On the Mend

Things took a turn for the better, Leila is on abx for her ears, Alena is about two seconds away from crawling and actually moves like an inchworm. Bum up and then down, and gets around. It's quite hilarious.

The packers are at our house in Oromocto today and despite Leila waking up from her nap crying and telling me she wanted to go home to Oromocto, the girls are doing well in limbo. The dr wants to see Leila on Thursday before he gives us the ok to fly. I'll be dissapointed in a way if we have to cancel, but it would also allow me to get into the house (furniture arrives on Friday) six days earlier, which wouldn't be bad.

Myself, I couldn't be happier to be out of Oromocto. A small military town with more testerone than people, lots of anger and messed up military men... We both sold to and bought from military guys this move (a first, and there's a lot of Navy in Halifax) and I don't know that I'd do it again. For all the respect they and their families deserve for what they do, they're a breed all of their own. I'll stop there before I offend.

We're storm stayed which sucks, since I'm half shack whacky anyway, and it's the end of March and I'm SICK OF SNOW STORMS.

I've been doing the 30 Day Shred and trying to make the best of staying at someone else's house with sick kids (on the mend now, thankfully) and on a positive side, for the past three nights, Alena has completely ditched her 4/5am wake up and hasn't woken until 6 or 7. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it's the easy end of it, as I was going to stop feeding her before 6 once we got back from our trip anyway.

wunderwuman at 9:08 a.m.

previous | next