3.2.09

Fireproof

House bought, house sold. Moving in three weeks, packing daily.

Much to say, and yet, nothing. Still reading though.

Am trying to keep my heart open through Lent, and make it more of a spiritual journey, and it seems that the more I look, the more I see. Like Fireproof, the movie we watched last night (http://fireproofyourmarriage.com), which spoke intensely to me, so much so that I ordered the "Love Dare" online today (also, Five Love Languages of Children, thank you Alice). Or Jesus, the novel by Deepak Chopra that my mom gave me.

Maybe when you open your heart, that's when the things that were always there can come in.

Children are great, have realized that tv is a major contributor to meltdowns in our house, so we're seriously limiting (and it's proving to be harder than I thought when cleaning, breast feeding, trying to pack efficiently, etc, etc, etc) but every time I let up and let her watch too much, I have a cranky zoned out kid for hours afterwards.

Anyway, I don't really have time for this, since the packing and cleaning and online course are always in the back of my mind and oh my gah gah gah the house in Halifax closes on March 17 which is wayyyy sooner than it seemed but a mere week ago.

wunderwuman at 2:18 p.m.

previous | next