1.27.09

Bailed on a Run

Dropped the girls off at the gym daycare, ran two laps around the track (I was planning on doing speed work) and I realized how tired my legs were and how sore my shins are, so..... I grabbed my coat and headed for the door. Stopped to buy some diapers and a can of tomatos for the soup I'm going to make for supper... and now here I am, on the couch, just finished a cup of coffee, writing an entry with nary a child around.

Sure, running is important, and while my legs are too sore to be running on (I'll have to bike on Thursday), this time alone may be more beneficial than any run could ever be.

That said, Leila and I have been dragged down the past couple of days and she slept until 7:15 this morning (unusual) and was still cranky and told me she was just a little sleepy.

Beef and barley soup tonight, I'll tidy the kitchen soon, and wonder if Steve and I will ever sleep alone in our bed again. It seems that 5 o'clock every morning, someone wants in with us.

wunderwuman at 9:52 a.m.

previous | next